Guide to Visiting Cebu City from Mactan-Cebu International Airport: Understanding Visa Requirements and Optimizing Your Stay - DayDreamHub | day use

Reset Password

Your search results

Guide to Visiting Cebu City from Mactan-Cebu International Airport: Understanding Visa Requirements and Optimizing Your Stay


The Philippines continues to enchant travelers worldwide with its magnificent natural landscapes and rich cultural heritage. Comprising approximately 7,641 islands, the archipelago is known for its white sandy beaches, crystal-clear seas, rich biodiversity, and historical tourist spots. However, before visiting this paradise, travelers need to be aware of the visa requirements. The necessity for a visa to visit the Philippines varies depending on the visitor’s nationality.

There are two main requirements for entering the Philippines:

  • Registration with e Travel
  • Visa submission

e Travel Registration

Before entering the Philippines, it’s mandatory to submit a web form called the Philippine Travel Information System (eTravel), declaring travel information in advance to the Philippine government.

Who Needs to Register:

  • Filipinos arriving in the Philippines, crew members, foreign passengers, and Filipinos departing passengers

When to Register:

  • Registration can be done within 72 hours before the scheduled arrival in the Philippines.

How to Register:


  • There is no online payment for registering on the authentic site of the Philippine Bureau of Quarantine for “eTravel.”
  • If you are asked to enter credit card information during registration, please do not proceed.

Philippine Visa

Visa Exemption Program The Philippine government offers a visa exemption program for citizens of specific countries. Citizens from visa-exempt countries can enter the Philippines with a valid passport, a booked return or onward ticket, and the submitted e Travel form only. The visa exemption eligible countries are as follows:

Visa Exemption Duration Up to 59 Days:

Brazil, Israel

Visa Exemption Duration Up to 30 Days:

Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Botswana, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Colombia, Comoros, Costa Rica, Cote d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Ecuador, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Iceland, Indonesia, Jamaica, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Monaco, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Norway, Oman, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Qatar, Republic of the Congo, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Africa, South Korea, Suriname, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Visa Exemption Duration Up to 14 Days:

Hong Kong, Macau, Portugal (for those with permanent residency in Macau)

How to Apply for a Philippine Visa

If you’re not from the aforementioned countries, you’ll need to apply for a visa. There are three ways to apply:

  • On arrival (only for eligible countries)
  • Online (only for Taiwanese passport holders)
  • At a Philippine embassy or consulate

Visa on Arrival Eligible Countries Citizens from all countries can apply for a visa on arrival, except for citizens from the following countries:

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Cuba, Egypt, Georgia, India, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kosovo, Lebanon, Libya, Moldova, Montenegro, Nauru, Nigeria, North Korea, North Macedonia, Pakistan, Palestine, Sierra Leone, Serbia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syria, Taiwan, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Ukraine, Yemen.

Process for Visa on Arrival

  • Go to the immigration bureau and wait for your turn.
  • Fill in the necessary information on the application form provided by the immigration officer and proceed with the visa process.
  • After filling in and attaching the required documents, you’ll need to pay the visa application fee at the immigration counter. The visa fee is in USD. Make sure to have the exact amount in cash for the visa-on-arrival fee submission.
  • Once the visa is issued, a sticker from the Philippine government will be placed on your passport, ensuring your stay within the Philippines.

Visa Application during Transit

You don’t need a visa for transiting through the Philippines if:

  • Your connecting flight is within 24 hours
  • You don’t leave the international transit area of the airport
  • You don’t switch terminals
  • You have the necessary documents for the third country
  • You’re not a refugee or stateless person


If you plan to move between terminals or visit Cebu City, you’ll need to obtain a visa (except for those from visa-exempt countries).

The Philippine visa policy is relatively flexible for visitors, allowing many travelers to easily visit this beautiful country. However, it’s always important to check the latest visa requirements before traveling. Known for its magnificent nature and warm culture, the Philippines is a worthwhile destination. With proper preparation and information, your stay in the Philippines will be unforgettable.

For day-use hotels in Cebu, visit here:

Category: 未分類

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.